SA/NT State Advisory Committee Member Profiles
Dr Andrew Perry MBBS (Adelaide), FACEM, Grad Cert Aeromed Retrieval is an emergency medicine physician with a sub-specialty in pre-hospital and retrieval medicine. He currently splits his time between working at the Royal Adelaide and Queen Elizabeth Hospital emergency departments and MedSTAR, the South Australian retrieval service. At MDA National he is the Chair of the South Australia State Advisory Committee, a member of the Clinical Underwriting Committee, and a regular workshop facilitator. Andrew has interests in medical education, medical politics and clinical governance. He has held a number of state and national advocacy roles with several organisations including the Australian Medical Association, the Australian Medical Council and the Australasian College for Emergency Medicine. 
Dr Chloe Furst. Chloe is a dual trained geriatrician and palliative care physician working across both specialties within the Central Adelaide Local Health Network (CALHN). She is the co-head of unit for the RAH department of Geriatrics and Rehabilitation Medicine and the South Australian state division president of the Australian and New Zealand Society of Geriatric Medicine (ANZSGM). Chloe is a clinical lecturer at the University of Adelaide. She has a special interest in capacity, cognitive impairment, multimorbidity and end of life care and the ethics around these complex issues and sits on the CAHLN clinical ethics committee. She has a strong commitment to the care of the older adult and ensuring that our hospital systems are safe for patients and doctors alike and that patients get treatment aligned to their goals of care in the right environment and is the co-chair of CAHLN’s Comprehensive Care Standard 5 priority committee. She also sits on the SA Voluntary Assisted Death implementation taskforce.
Dr Cristina Valero is a Fellow of the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (FRACGP). She holds a Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS), and a Diploma in Child Health (DCH).

Cristina joined the MDA National State Advisory Committee in 2020 as a GP representative and aims to provide insight into some of the key issues faced by General Practitioners from multiple different perspectives and levels of training. She trained at The University of Adelaide, and after completing her internship / RMO years at the Central and Southern Adelaide health networks respectively, transitioned into Rural General Practice.
Cristina completed her registrar training over 2 years undertaken at Tanunda Medical Centre, Goyder’s Line medical centres and Sportsmed SA. 
Post fellowship, Cristina has been practicing as a Rural GP at Tanunda Medical Centre. She has held positions as the Year 3 Clinical Skills Coordinator and lecturer for the University of Adelaide, a Medical Educator for GPEx, and has been the Future General Practice Advisor for SA with GPRA.

She is a strong advocate for Rural General Practice and Medical Education and remains part of the Learning Coach Program (UofA), the Steering Committee (Genesis Care) and has recently become in the Medical Specialty Decision Making project (GPEx).