Webinar – Risk Hotspots for Hospital Specialists & How to Respond When Things Go Wrong

Are you interested in hearing about common medico-legal matters for a variety of hospital-based specialties, discussing real cases, and sharing practical tips for responding to adverse events?

Join MDA National’s Manager, Professional Services, Julie Brooke-Cowden to:

  • look at data about the causes of claims and investigations across diverse specialties
  • hear our medico-legal team’s risk management key points from their experiences helping surgeons, anaesthetists, obstetricians, gynaecologists, psychiatrists and radiologists in particular
  • explore strategies for communicating with patients and regulatory bodies when things go wrong.

Registrants can submit questions in advance and during the live session.
This complimentary online session is for MDA National members in hospital-based practice.

As the webinar will be offered live nationally, please take note of the start time in your location.

  • 4.30pm–5.20pm AWST – WA
  • 6.00pm–6.50pm ACST – NT
  • 6.30pm–7.20pm AEST – QLD
  • 7.00pm–7.50pm ACDT – SA
  • 7.30pm–8.20pm ADST – ACT, NSW, TAS, VIC

 

Event Information

Career Stages:

  • Doctors in Practice
  • Others
  • Doctors in Specialist Training

When

Wednesday, 26 February 2020 7:30 PM - 8:20 PM

Where

Online from the comfort of your computer or mobile device

Booking Information

Bookings Essential

Register now!