Webinar – Protecting Your Provider Number: When Medicare comes knocking

How would you respond to an audit of your Medicare billing? Do you know when to contact us?

Join Nerissa Ferrie, medico-legal adviser, and Gae Nuttall, risk adviser, as they share key information members regularly need to appropriately work with Medicare.

This complimentary online session is for MDA National members in private practice.

The live webinar is on the evening of Thursday 21 November. Please note the online session's timing in the timezone relevant to you.

  • 6.30pm–7.30pm AWST
  • 8.00pm–9.00pm ACST
  • 8.30pm–9.30pm AEST
  • 9.00pm–10.00pm ACDT
  • 9.30pm–10.30pm AEDT

 

More information about the session's learning outcomes and presenters

Event Information

Career Stages:

  • Doctors in Practice
  • Others
  • Doctors in Specialist Training

When

Thursday, 21 November 2019 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Where

Your computer – wherever suits you best

Booking Information

Bookings Essential

Register now to secure your space today!

 

Library

How to Respond to a Complaint

Even a complaint that may seem trivial is important to the patient. MDA national Medico-legal Adviser and practicing GP, Dr Jane Deacon, discusses how to respond to a complaint.

Podcasts

11 Apr 2019

Top Tips and Medico-legal Mistakes Part 1

MDA National Executive Professional Services Manager and GP, Dr Sara Bird, explains how to be better prepared and avoid common medico-legal mistakes.

Podcasts

11 Apr 2019