Live webinar – Protecting Your Provider Number: When Medicare comes knocking

How would you respond to an audit of your Medicare billing?
Do you know when to contact us?

Join Nerissa Ferrie, medico-legal adviser, and Gae Nuttall, risk adviser, as they share key information members regularly need to appropriately work with Medicare.

This practical, complimentary online session is for MDA National members in private practice.

Thursday 21 November 2019
6.30pm–7.30pm AWST*

* The 1-hr webinar starts at 8pm ACST/ 8.30pm AEST/ 9.00pm ACDT/9.30pm AEDT

Register now

 

Places are limited. Secure yours today.

A participation certificate and further useful resources will be sent to attendees after the webinar.


The session aims to:

  • help you avoid mistakes
  • prepare you to respond to Medicare correspondence/processes
  • share answers to questions we're commonly asked related to Medicare
  • make you aware of who to contact when help is needed.

Meet your presenters

Nerissa Ferrie

Nerissa Ferrie 

Nerissa has been with MDA National since 2008, taking on the role of medico-legal adviser in 2010. She holds a Bachelor of Communication (Journalism) from Griffith University and a Postgraduate Certificate in Workers’ Compensation, Practice and Management from Curtin Business School. Nerissa’s professional interests include investigations involving the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency, the Health and Disability Services Complaints Office, and the Coroner’s office. Nerissa has been published in internal and external publications, and is currently the sub-editor of MDA National’s Defence Update.

Gae Nuttall B and W

Gae Nuttall

Gae is a risk adviser at MDA National. She provides members with practical risk management advice, identifying risks that could lead to claims or complaints, developing practical strategies to reduce those risks, and supporting members’ practices to provide safe and appropriate patient care. Gae’s professional interests include medico-legal education, practice management and accreditation systems. She believes that implementing good practice systems minimises risk to both doctors and their practice staff, while delivering quality health care.