Webinar – Loss Leading to Learning: Strengthening teamwork in response to Jack and Dr Bawa-Garba's case

Did the case against Dr Bawa-Garba make you question how well supervision, collaboration and handover function in your workplace?

UK registrar Dr Bawa-Garba was convicted of manslaughter after one of the patients under her care died.

Join us to take a fresh look at the case at our upcoming live webinar. Dr Jane Deacon and Janet Harry from our medico-legal advisory team will explore how hospital-based doctors can contribute to patient safety through enhanced teamwork in three key areas related to the case.

This complimentary online session is for MDA National members.

The live webinar is on the evening of Wednesday 13 November. Please note the online session's timing in the timezone relevant to you.

  • 6.30pm–7.30pm AWST
  • 8.00pm–9.00pm ACST
  • 8.30pm–9.30pm AEST
  • 9.00pm–10.00pm ACDT
  • 9.30pm–10.30pm AEDT

 

Event Information

Career Stages:

  • Doctors in Training
  • Doctors in Practice
  • Others
  • Doctors in Specialist Training

When

Wednesday, 13 November 2019 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Where

Your computer – wherever suits you best

Booking Information

Bookings Essential

Register now to secure your space today!

 

Library

How to Respond to a Complaint

Even a complaint that may seem trivial is important to the patient. MDA national Medico-legal Adviser and practicing GP, Dr Jane Deacon, discusses how to respond to a complaint.

Podcasts

11 Apr 2019

Top Tips and Medico-legal Mistakes Part 1

MDA National Executive Professional Services Manager and GP, Dr Sara Bird, explains how to be better prepared and avoid common medico-legal mistakes.

Podcasts

11 Apr 2019